Mirage Engine
Item editor not showing pics... - Printable Version

+- Mirage Engine (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums)
+-- Forum: Mirage Source (Nostalgia) (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=61)
+--- Forum: Archive (2006-2011) (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=18)
+---- Forum: General (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+---- Thread: Item editor not showing pics... (/showthread.php?tid=785)



Item editor not showing pics... - Braydok - 04-03-2007

OK, when, in my item editor, i click the scroll button, it changes the number, but not the picture.

Can anyone help with that?

~Braydok


- William - 04-03-2007

Make sure you has this:
Code:
Public Sub ItemEditorBltItem()
    Call BitBlt(frmItemEditor.picPic.hdc, 0, 0, PIC_X, PIC_Y, frmItemEditor.picItems.hdc, 0, frmItemEditor.scrlPic.Value * PIC_Y, SRCCOPY)
End Sub

Private Sub tmrPic_Timer()
    Call ItemEditorBltItem
End Sub

And the tmrPic (timer) set to interval for example 50.


- Braydok - 04-03-2007

Still doesn't work, here is what I have for my itemeditor:

[code]
Public Sub ItemEditorInit()
'****************************************************************
'* WHEN WHO WHAT
'* ---- --- ----
'* 07/12/2005 Shannara Added gfx constant.
'****************************************************************
'App.Path
frmItemEditor.picPic.Picture = LoadPicture(App.Path & GFX_PATH & "items" & GFX_EXT)

frmItemEditor.txtName.Text = Trim(Item(EditorIndex).Name)
frmItemEditor.scrlPic.Value = (Item(EditorIndex).Pic)
frmItemEditor.cmbType.ListIndex = Item(EditorIndex).Type
' Npc(EditorIndex).Sprite = frmNpcEditor.scrlSprite.Value

If (frmItemEditor.cmbType.ListIndex >= ITEM_TYPE_WEAPON) And (frmItemEditor.cmbType.ListIndex = ITEM_TYPE_POTIONADDHP) And (frmItemEditor.cmbType.ListIndex = ITEM_TYPE_WEAPON) And (frmItemEditor.cmbType.ListIndex = ITEM_TYPE_POTIONADDHP) And (frmItemEditor.cmbType.ListIndex


- William - 04-03-2007

I can not see something wrong with it.


- Braydok - 06-03-2007

Hmm, could you post your entire item editor script? Then I could replace mine with it, and hopefully it would work.


- William - 06-03-2007

Just check a unedited version of MSE.


- Braydok - 14-03-2007

I know, but I didn't edit the code, so it came like that.