Mirage Engine
n00b question - Printable Version

+- Mirage Engine (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums)
+-- Forum: Mirage Source (Nostalgia) (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=61)
+--- Forum: Archive (2006-2011) (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=18)
+---- Forum: Resources (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=49)
+---- Thread: n00b question (/showthread.php?tid=296)



n00b question - Clu - 11-09-2006

sry if this doesnt fit in there but im having alot of trouble with this... changing the IP, i change GAME_IP but it just give me an error, how am i supposed to change it, i just automatically assume you replace GAME_IP and GAME_PORT but that doesnt work.

Code:
frmMirage.Socket.RemoteIP = GAME_IP
    frmMirage.Socket.RemotePort = GAME_PORT



- Krloz - 11-09-2006

You dont replace that there.. its in modConstants where u have to put ip

Code:
GAME_IP = "yourIpHere0k?=)"



Re: n00b question - pingu - 11-09-2006

Clu Wrote:sry if this doesnt fit in there but im having alot of trouble with this... changing the IP, i change GAME_IP but it just give me an error, how am i supposed to change it, i just automatically assume you replace GAME_IP and GAME_PORT but that doesnt work.

Code:
frmMirage.Socket.RemoteIP = GAME_IP
    frmMirage.Socket.RemotePort = GAME_PORT

Sorry, Krloz, but you don't have a clu about what he just said. Read the post again and tell me if he has already tried that.


- Krloz - 11-09-2006

Really..? what he said? >.>


- Clu - 11-09-2006

actually i didnt do that i meant i replaced the words GAME_IP ill try that though, yep worked thanks guys lol


- pingu - 11-09-2006

Krloz Wrote:Really..? what he said? >.>

I thought he said he did that, but I really just wanted to use the word "clu"...


- Clu - 11-09-2006

dang nvm wow i didnt notice hwen i was trying sxtuff i changed something xD


- Leighland - 11-09-2006

For future reference, you can either change GAME_IP in modConstants, or you can change it to read as such:

Code:
frmMirage.Socket.RemoteIP = "Your.Ip.Here"

Notice the quotations, I assume this what you tried to do, and it's what causes the error:

Code:
frmMirage.Socket.RemoteIP = Your.Ip.Here



- Clu - 11-09-2006

nah the problem was it reads as you can see RemoteIP, but its suppossed to read RemoteHost, i deleted that part before when i was trying stuff and when i retyped it i put IP where it should have said Host