Mirage Engine
adding new commands... - Printable Version

+- Mirage Engine (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums)
+-- Forum: Mirage Source (Nostalgia) (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=61)
+--- Forum: Archive (2006-2011) (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=18)
+---- Forum: General (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+---- Thread: adding new commands... (/showthread.php?tid=1980)



adding new commands... - lalablah - 01-08-2008

if i wanted to add. say this viewtopic.php?f=75&t=2887 would i add it to any module or a specific one?


Re: adding new commands... - Jack - 02-08-2008

Yes that would go in any Module in the Client Side. I would put it either in ModGameLogic or either ModGeneral.


Re: adding new commands... - lalablah - 02-08-2008

thanks


Re: adding new commands... - Jack - 02-08-2008

No problem Smile


Re: adding new commands... - Rian - 02-08-2008

Looks more like a server side function to me.


Re: adding new commands... - Jack - 02-08-2008

im sure of it being client side. =)


Re: adding new commands... - Matt - 02-08-2008

It's server side. He remade the TakeItem code. Which is server side, since the client doesn't deal with the account files. Tongue


Re: adding new commands... - lalablah - 02-08-2008

can you call this from the client if i pasted it to the server?


Re: adding new commands... - Matt - 02-08-2008

You gotta use the client to send a packet to the server, have the server execute that code, and send a packet back to the client with the results.


Re: adding new commands... - lalablah - 03-08-2008

i know how to send/ recieve packets but whats an example of what you are saying, like would i paste the code in the client.. then call it in a packet or like what?


Re: adding new commands... - lalablah - 03-08-2008

oh ok then, and sorry by copy and paste i ment installing. i just had to type quick and couldent think of another way to put it


Re: adding new commands... - Rian - 03-08-2008

Jack Wrote:im sure of it being client side. =)

orly? :roll:


Re: adding new commands... - Robin - 05-08-2008

Jack, Rian knows more about programming than you ;D

Sure, the actual keystroke hooking is in the client, but the command's consequences are all handled by the server.


Re: adding new commands... - lalablah - 05-08-2008

so if the warp command is Call WarpTo(n) then is there another warp command that i can use to warp to a specific x and y?


Re: adding new commands... - Rian - 05-08-2008

PlayerWarp(index, map, x, y)

Thats the only kind of warp sub that exists. Warping to a different player would be PlayerWarp(index, getplayermap(n), getplayerX(n), getplayerY(n))