![]() |
accessing an offline account - Printable Version +- Mirage Engine (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums) +-- Forum: Mirage Source (Nostalgia) (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=61) +--- Forum: Archive (2006-2011) (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=18) +---- Forum: Resources (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=49) +---- Thread: accessing an offline account (/showthread.php?tid=188) |
accessing an offline account - Dr. Spoon - 16-07-2006 with only the character name ONLY SERVER SIDE make a new module and name it modOfflineAccount add all of this code to it Code: Type TempAccountRec set its filter to *.ini set its visibility to false then you need these two subs but with your specific code in them.. Code: Sub LoadTempAccount(ByVal Name As String) allowing you to change anything in it you wish to change then you can save it and be done with it the saveing sub is something you can figure out on your own from the code provided i am sure the clear TempAccount sub is used to erase the info server side enjoy - Xentar - 16-07-2006 IDOL! lets try it right now ^^, thx man - Dr. Spoon - 19-07-2006 well how did it work out for you? just curious.. would like some sort of feed back - Leighland - 19-07-2006 I'm messing with this right now, I'll tell ya how it works out ![]() - Leighland - 19-07-2006 Code: Sub GetChar(ByVal Name As String) This gives me an error on this line: Code: Open (frmServer.fileList.Path & "/" & frmServer.fileList.List(X)) For Input As #f Tried this and it also fails to work: Code: Open (frmServer.fileList.Path & "\" & frmServer.fileList.List(X)) For Input As #f - Obsidian - 19-07-2006 if you've changed your accounts path... or the accounts folder doesn't exist, that could be the reason why. You might also try frmServer.fileList.Path = App.Path & "accounts" That might fix it. Just play with that for a bit and see what you can do. - Leighland - 19-07-2006 Meh I gave up ... confused myself... I'l take anothe rstab at it when I'm not tired lol. - Gilgamesch - 21-07-2006 is there a "index" for this tem account? :/ cuz tahts what i need if i call a sub or function for example, it always is like that: getplayersomething(index as long, bla bla) oh, and how can i get the charnum for the char? thanks - Dr. Spoon - 22-07-2006 if you only want the char number of the specific character all you would have to do is scan the right account for the char name to see which one matches it this code takes the characters name and finds the right acocunt by scanning them all if you want to find the specific char number just add in something like this to the already present GetChar sub it would go into the spot where it calls the load temp account Code: dim File as string that should about do it any more questions? and no there is no index for this acocunt becaouse it isn't connected via a client i am sureyou could set one up for it - Gilgamesch - 22-07-2006 since you asked if we got more questions, how would you set that up? ![]() - Dr. Spoon - 24-07-2006 add something like this to the already present GetChar sub it would go into the spot where it calls the load temp account that is what i said in that short narative above the bit of code that is were you would put it and it would retrieve the charNum .. which is what you requested are you having any specific problems with any part of the code? |