![]() |
ComboBox.additem, error? - Printable Version +- Mirage Engine (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums) +-- Forum: Mirage Source (Nostalgia) (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=61) +--- Forum: Archive (2006-2011) (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=18) +---- Forum: General (https://mirage-engine.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=17) +---- Thread: ComboBox.additem, error? (/showthread.php?tid=1823) |
ComboBox.additem, error? - Stomach Pulser - 11-06-2008 I am using code such as the following (all variables and such are declared) Code: frmBla.cmbBlarghh.AddItem(Index & ": " & bala & " " & bala2) and I get no error. However, when I add the optional index, Code: frmBla.cmbBlarghh.AddItem(Index & ": " & bala & " " & bala2, index) I get an error (in design-time, not run-time)... Code: Compile error: I have no clue why it does this, any help? Re: ComboBox.additem, error? - Pbcrazy - 15-06-2008 it prolly is wanting to know what the new index is. i would go back through the code to make sure you defined it as something. might try the search. Re: ComboBox.additem, error? - Stomach Pulser - 15-06-2008 even just putting a number (such as 0, 1, 17, 69) in there gives an error Re: ComboBox.additem, error? - Pbcrazy - 15-06-2008 well is the last index even a conditional? other than that idk Re: ComboBox.additem, error? - Stomach Pulser - 15-06-2008 It says it is an optional thing. Re: ComboBox.additem, error? - Pbcrazy - 15-06-2008 hmmm idk. Re: ComboBox.additem, error? - mustorze - 21-06-2008 use frmBla.cmbBlarghh.AddItem Index & ": " & bala & " " & bala2, index |